The club AGM was held last night and Mark Raddenbury was elected as chair, Nic Rizzardini was elected as treasurer, Megan Davidson as secretary, and Simon Drake is carrying on as president. The new committee would like to extend their thanks to the previous committee for their hard work during a very challenging time.

The 2021 committee minutes and reports can be viewed by visiting AGM 2021.

Megan writes: I’m delighted to have been elected to serve as club secretary, and I’d like to say a big thank you to all the club members for keeping everything going during Covid.

I’m hoping to bring a few new ideas to the club to help make things a bit easier for new starters – being new to the sport myself I’ve really valued the help I’ve received from more experienced members and the warm welcome when I first started, and I’m looking forward to passing that on to other new racers.

Your new committee has lots of exciting ideas to make our club even better than it currently is – I can’t say too much at the moment but watch this space!